This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.3
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Sanford
    us
    10
    January 20, 2018
    Rain, but you can't have it all....
    If staying north of the city, this is a great choice. Reasonable rates compared to downtown, and worth every penny. Beautiful and large room, super clean, great view of the sound, comfortable bed, great shower. Staff was helpful with restaurants and where to go, very pleasant regardless of when or who we chatted. Lobby coffee was best I've had in a hotel. We would definitely return.
    us
    8.8
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeff
    us
    10
    December 29, 2017
    Beautiful place to stay with fantastic amenities!
    Very clean, super comfortable beds and having FULL access to the Olympic Athletic Club was such a surprise!
    Karmen
    us
    10
    December 20, 2017
    There's no hotel I'd rather stay at while visiting Seattle than Hotel Ballard!
    No complaints at all.
    Absolutely LOVE staying at the Ballard Hotel. I choose to stay here over a hotel downtown because it's so quaint here. I sleep better, have access to a great gym and the neighborhood has countless restaurants to try out. The rooms are clean, well appointed and modern. Love the balcony overlooking the street!
    Linda
    us
    9.6
    December 9, 2017
    This is an excellent establishment, comfortable, luxurious,
    Since I spent every day at the hospital, I would have preferred something less expensive.
    The bed was wonderful. The soap/shampoo/conditioner products were divine. The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Altho the establishment was in an active area and over-looked a busy street, the rooms were quiet. The location was just a 1-block walk from Swedish Hospital where my husband had surgery so this was very convenient.
    Long
    us
    9.6
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JINGYao
    us
    10
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    October 2, 2017
    First class location and overall facility in the heart of the city and literally on the water
    restaurant first class room needs update but everything serviceable and view over water to bay and mountains superb
    us
    9.6
    September 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    September 22, 2017
    Lovely boutique hotel.
    No restaurant on site, but they have good brought in from a very good local restaurant. Water temperature in shower varied on its own, small item.
    Elegant, quiet, great location, lots of comfort amenities. Delicious refreshments offered to quests on arrival.
    Amy
    us
    9.2
    September 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    9.6
    September 1, 2017
    Delightful place to stay and very walkable to lots of dining & shopping choices.
    Nothing
    The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We loved the Ballard neighborhood!
    luv2travl
    us
    9.6
    August 25, 2017
    I love the location because of the proximity to family in town.
    Close to my Son who lives in Ballard.
    Alana
    us
    10
    August 3, 2017
    Beautiful hotel and amazing date night! Couldn't ask for more
    We liked it all- absolutely beautiful
    We were upgraded when we checked in. A surprise to us and we loved our room We felt like we were in a fancy Seattle apartment more than a hotel room I loved the soaking tub and décor
    Jane
    us
    9.2
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sara
    us
    9.6
    July 13, 2017
    Had dinner at a new restaurant Copine Great
    It would be nice to have a little fridge as we were traveling.
    Very nice. The room was opulent as promised and having the Athletic Club next door was very convenient. Yoga class, lap pool and work out areas. Windows opened onto the street and we did not have any noice. Thanks for asking.
    us
    9.6
    July 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harvindar
    us
    10
    July 8, 2017
    Ballard hotel is awesome
    Awesome neighborhood Location, free access to quality gym next door including an Olympic size pool and excellent hotel service!
    Jacques
    us
    10
    June 29, 2017
    A Comfortable Haven in North Seattle
    The members of staff are very friendly and welcoming. In fact, because we were visiting to celebrate a special occasion, they surprised us with a gift and signed card -- a great personal touch! The hotel is located in a cool area of town and is a short walk from many restaurants and shops. The suite was immaculately clean and very tastefully decorated. The bed is extra comfortable and the robes are soft and warm. The bathroom is large and spacious and has a huge, comfortable tub. The AC works really well, so be careful not to set it too cold! Also, the room has a large air purifier built into the ceiling, so clean air is pumped into the room 24/7. Overall, it was a perfect stay.
Loading reviews...
Close